Blogroll

Saturday, January 25, 2014

Deactivated controls in SharePoint Designer 2013

A SharePoint Server 2013 administrator can deactivate the following features in SharePoint Designer 2013 clients that are connected to the server:

·         Connections to SharePoint Server if software updates to SharePoint Designer are required.

·         The ability to create workflows by using the SharePoint Server 2010 workflow platform.

·         The ability to save and publish existing workflows that use the SharePoint Server 2010 workflow platform.

·         The ability to save a SharePoint Server 2010 workflow as a template.

If you notice that any of these features are not available in SharePoint Designer 2013, contact your SharePoint Server administrator for more information.

Reference: technet.microsoft.com


Applies to:  SharePoint Designer 2013, SharePoint 2013.
Post a Comment

ShareThis

snow flakes

blogger widgets Blogspot Tutorial

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...